We’re committed to a high level of corporate governance. The Board is responsible for the oversight of the company and regards corporate governance as a key element in the drive to enhance our company’s performance.

Board Committees and Industry Representation

Board members are involved with the following committees:

Committee Board Members
Audit, Financial Risk and Finance MC Maughan, AS Cappello, PA Manning
Remuneration and Nominations AS Cappello, RM Findlay and LG Bugeja
Compliance PA Manning, LG Bugeja and LM Blackburn
Milling Operations Strategy MR Day and AS Cappello
Cane Supply Strategy LG Bugeja, LM Blackburn

Mackay Sugar is also represented in the following industry bodies:

Body Mackay Sugar Members
Sugar Australia Ltd Jason Lowry, AS Cappello
Australian Sugar Milling Council AS Cappello, Jason Lowry
Australian Sugar Alliance Jason Lowry
Central Region Sugar Group Jason Lowry
Australian Molasses Trading BJ Casey
Mackay Area Productivity Services AS Cappello, LG Bugeja, LM Blackburn
Pioneer Valley Water Board DJ Said
Grower Negotiating Team AS Cappello, Jason Lowry, DJ Said, C Bentley

Corporate Governance Documents


Directors' Remuneration

For details of Directors’ Remuneration, refer to the Remuneration Report section of our Annual Report.